wish I could post a picture. testing one two three…..

画像 503

not sure.  will it work?????  this is a quilt top in progress that this winter will perhaps be basted and quilted. totally made from scraps and totally eyeballed for blocks. I was hoping to use up a whole bunch of scraps but didnt even put a dent in the supply.

画像 504

here is what it looks like spread out on the living room floor.  I put on the bright pink and yellow border stuff but I don’t know if I like the border.  I am thinking I should have stuck with a red border. So, last spring I folded it up and stuck it in the closet to think about later.  When it cools down I’ll take  a look and see what it says to me and choose some kind of back….It’s not like knitting and I can just rip it out and redo it…. it feels so much worse to rip out a quilt.  Instead I would rather learn to live with it…..or add to it to improve the design…. move forward rather than backward (which is ok sometimes with knitting)

Don’t know why all the pictures are coming in twice.  I guess 2 is better than nothing.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jude
    Sep 16, 2007 @ 12:41:46

    looks good!yes, scraps go a long way, we could probably clothe the world with what normally gets thrown away!

    Reply

  2. whereishenow
    Sep 18, 2007 @ 07:44:48

    thanks jude, and in contrast to that, I often look
    at clothes that people are wearing and wish I could put them in a quilt……..

    and I hate hate hate seeing clothes in big bags in the garbge…. I just can’t bring them all home!!!!
    But if I see some obvious Japanese print, like yukata or indigo stuff I tke it!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

