THE BAG and a contest…..

画像 686

the bag with the umembellished side showing.

<a href=<a href=画像 688

me!!! wearing the bag

ANNOUNCING A CONTEST!!!!

guess what remnants lying around the house were used to make the bag?  Stuff I have been meaning to throw out for YEARS and I sat in the house in the rain, sewed them together and made a bag.

bonus points for the strap and where you think I got it.  and I have had it for over 2 decades…

let the games begin.!!!!!!!!!!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miss Behaving
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 06:18:46

    I give in!! tell me, tell me now.

    Reply

  2. ohime
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 22:46:55

    Hmm, neckties, aprons and a yukata sash?
    Nice work for a rainy day, good for you!
    Makes me want to sing box of rain.
    Love, ohime xox.

    Reply

  3. Grandpa H
    Oct 11, 2007 @ 17:46:04

    I’d sooner have an airplane.

    Reply

  4. jude
    Oct 12, 2007 @ 00:38:08

    i love this bag, you do nice work.

    Reply

  5. Miss Behaving
    Oct 12, 2007 @ 12:13:35

    I am guessing you gathered the lint from your drier, dyed it with leaves from your garden and re-wove it on your loom.
    I love it. It is the EXACT size and shape I need for my phone and my fags TIA.
    xxxx

    Reply

  6. Grandpa H
    Oct 15, 2007 @ 03:06:00

    I have tried to type a comment twice tonight and lost it both times or you will be getting several from me. Talked to M tonight and she told me about this comment thing so I went down stairs and found it but I don’t really know how, so anyhow, my answer to the bag, cute bag, and you did a very good job. The material game from garbage can in your local neighborhood, and the tie is a ribbon from some flowers that you received many years ago, 20 probably,
    Been a very good day here, we went over to the city park for a walk, beautiful fall colors and just a nice day. Temperature up to 68, no frost yet but the weatherman says we can expect rain for the next 6 days. I don’t mind a rainy day, time to clean house.
    Hope all is well there and let me know what I win when I find out that I AM RIGHT. Love,Grandma H.

    Reply

  7. Debbie
    Oct 24, 2007 @ 12:36:34

    Am thinking that the strap looks like a part of an old bathrobe?? The other parts…Lord only knows where those are from…you use parts of things no one else ever thinks of using!!
    BTW…got your blog address off of Lauren’s…hope you don’t mind!! 😀

    Reply

  8. tiktiki
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 00:41:26

    bed covers??
    curtains??
    your old high school uniform??
    your husband’s wedding suit??

    when does this contest finish??

    Reply

  9. whereishenow
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 01:13:46

    the contest ends when somebody gets it right!!!!!!!

    p.s. nothing is from the garbage and the source is mens clothes…. and even if nobody ever guesses I sure do like my bag!!!! and I have ideas for more so expect more to come!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  10. tiktiki
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 03:09:59

    aha…i knew husband’s clothing was HOT.

    was it an article of clothing that belonged to your dad??
    YOUR FATHER’S wedding suit

    you took out of the recycling in your apartment building?

    like the bag
    like contests too.

    Reply

  11. tiktiki
    Nov 17, 2007 @ 00:40:43

    an old back pack from your backpacker days in thailand

    men’s suit coat

    japanese farmer pants (monpei) on bottom??

    i’m gonna nab this. is there a prize??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

