HAPPY HALLOWEEN

ALL HALLOW’S EVE

画像 732

 

this is the banner I made a few years ago to hang from the c.d. shelf in my entryway.  It’s not meant to be washable so I used foam and plastic pre-cut decorations and also cut and sewed on some felt shapes that I probably took from some coloring books.

I used a few halloween prints given to me…..it was all great fun to make!!!!!

here is another shot with more of the space surrounding it.

 

tidied up for your viewing pleasure…

画像 733

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jacadamia
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 07:55:53

    Wow that’s awesome, so cool! Thanks for the link to your blog. I’ve seen you around wordpress on “other” blogs – didn’t know it was YOU. xxx

    Reply

  2. jude
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 10:26:44

    hey, great, it looks like a cross between hallowen fun and some sort of carpet….nicely innovative.

    Reply

  3. Grandpa H
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 17:19:18

    GRANDMA h SAYS YOU DO REAL GOOD WORK, I AM VERY IMPRESSED. aND TO THINK i TAUGHT YOU EVERYTHING YOU KNOW, hA hA. I REALLY LIKE THE hALLOWEEN HANGING.

    Reply

  4. Miss Behaving
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 21:47:04

    That is awesome, I must have stared at it for 10 minutes. I may whip one up myself when i finish with the kids winter sweaters.

    I see a lot of yarn in the picture.
    Just wondering, is it ethical?
    ( the yarn, not the wondering.)

    Again a very impressive Hallowed Hanger.

    Reply

  5. Rachele
    Nov 02, 2007 @ 04:21:54

    We must have the only two West Bend penguin ice buckets in Japan! I LOVE that thing! I was so worried it would go missing or get damaged in my luggage, but it didn’t.

    I see you knit too…are you on Ravelry?

    Let me know if you’re ever up Hokkaido way…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

