Blogging from VA

Hey, I might have figured out how to do this and if so, yeah me!!!!!! To all of you who might be wondering……he is in Hungary right now.  After a bit of research as to what to expect/look forward to all info pointed to goolosh (sp?) and surprisingly enough, they were correct. He has enjoyed many a plate/bowl-ful at this point.  Budapest seems like a nice city and one day the whole family might go. We are excited about him coming home in time for his birthday. By the time he has gotten over his jet lag, we will be into a weekend busy with stuff and have worn him out again.  That is just the way it goes.

Bizy has a cold which has dropped her voice an octave and could rival Lauren Bacall at this point. KG sang in church last week with the Jr Choir. Just after Thanksgiving they performed in their first play. Our little homeschool group did a production of Kipling’s “The Cat Who Walked by Himself.” They were  great and had fun time.   More importantly, they developed some public speaking skills in the process. We have been working on it every week since August. KG was the horse (go figure) and Biz was a sheep. 

 That should do for my first blog attempt.

Our best to all.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whereishenow
    Dec 08, 2007 @ 04:16:24

    Yay!!!! I am so happy to see you here!!!! Thank you for the update and keep on with the news from your end.

    Also, thanks for the b-day reminder….let’s see, if I am 29 this year, and he is two years older than I am………….

    Jan

    Reply

  2. usmasbc
    Dec 08, 2007 @ 13:07:30

    Ok if you are 29 and he is 2yrs older… I think that somehow makes me the closest to Eliazabeth Taylor I’ve ever been…well as long as you don’t count her stint in National Velvet where she rode horses…..
    Off to do some Sat shopping at WalMart before Christmas…(I never do this but since I thought of what I wanted to get Yuki- I best go get it and put it in the mail)
    Love to all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

