well, shit.

“gee”, you say…. I wonder what a toilet looks like in Japan…. what kinds of bathrooms do they have over there anyhow…….

VIOLA!!!!!

画像 843

I give you the fish loo.

Why????  am I showing you the inner workings…… well….. 2 out of 3 kids are sick today..with fevers…… and ….hmmmmm………how do I put this delicately…… the runs….. one of them threw up 8 times last night (he counted) the other one is often sitting on the toilet when her brother wants it.  It’s no fun folks.  oh well…. it’s a warm rainy day….(yay, we need some water to fill our reservoirs) and starting tomorrow the temperature will plunge and there is snow in the forecast for sunday and monday. The kids have fabulous new toys to play with when they feel better and later I will go up to the store and buy them each a new comic/book (just like my dad did whenever us kids got sick).  I’ll feed them ritz crackers and ginger ale…and hope that they get better soon.

画像 826

THREE DAYS AGO

THREE WELL KIDS!

oh, I almost forgot……the bag I got for the hubster…propped up on the quilt……

画像 842

 

why does piglet stink??????

 

 

because he likes to play with pooh.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jude
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 14:09:35

    well, same over here but instead it is the adults. happy holiday anyway and love the blue fish and the towels. now i am off to tell the pooh joke to everyone i know.

    Reply

  2. Ravenhill
    Dec 29, 2007 @ 08:52:36

    Such a funny post! I like your pigglet and poo joke! Glad your kids are better after a nasty bout with tummy troubles. They sure look beautiful and healthy again in the photo! Your quilt is so gorgeous! Wow! I have to get to work to make something pretty too…

    Reply

  3. Grandpa H
    Jan 03, 2008 @ 00:49:25

    Piglet and Poo joke! I thought I raised you to a higher plane than that. Holy balls. Personally, I prefer the domb blond jokes. Or, the ones about the traveling salesmen.

    However, keep ’em coming. This then would be Grampa H.

    Reply

  4. Laney
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 18:48:40

    Hi Jan,
    I got your nice reply to my email and started thinking, okay What did I mean by irreverent?…the title of this post is an example…not putting on airs, a genuineness, honesty, telling it like it is, or even sometimes laughing at propriety or properness……all good things, that I admire and want to immulate in my own life, but I’m sometimes chicken. Anyway, Hope your weekend is groovy good.
    Laney

    Reply

Leave a Reply

