HAPPY NEW YEAR, ya rat!!!!!!!!!!!

2008, the year of the rat/mouse…….

画像 848

 

my husband brought me this music box from his trip to Hokkaido…

 

画像 850

 

and finally, here’s just a little preview of stuff to come for someone…

 

画像 849

 

by the way, some of you, including my kids, got a kick out of the pooh/piglet joke. I must give credit where credit is due, I got that from my sister.  Thanks for a good one!!!!!

today’s riddle…..

What did the near-sighted porcupine say when he backed into a cactus one day???

 

“excuse me, honey.”

 

On that note, I wish you all the best  in 2008.  I look to you,  friends and family , for inspiration and creativity.  I hope to meet up with you all here, to share our creations, a bit of humor and some love.

PEACE.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Grandpa H
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 04:44:46

    Greetings from grandma H.
    Wind and rain here tonight and paper says we can have the same for 5 days. Winter. I wish you and your family a very happy New Year and Many many more to come. We were out to a house party that night, l0 of us friends got together, eat, and enjoyed, saw the new year in, and then home about 2. Did sleep in the next day.
    Also want to wish K-2 a Happy Birthday, l0 years old. I remember when she was little, very little. A card will be comming, along with some magazines and stuff, love Grandma H.

    Reply

  2. Ravenhill
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 18:24:19

    Hello Jan!

    I saw the delightful fabrics on your blog before you wrote to me! I thought it might, perhaps, if I were very lucky be the one you were talking about but didn’t want to be presumptuous so I didn’t say anything. But now: WOW! What a grand pile of goodies! The fabrics are so nice and beautiful! I am all giddy with excitement!!! How stellarly kind you are to me! I will have so much fun!

    Hope that you are doing well! My mom has been perusing your lovely blog and enjoying herself thoroughly. According to my dad she spent the better part of yesterday reading blogs.

    We are in the midst of planning our spring vacation in the US! This is the best time of year to start dreaming of a vacation and warmer times. The kids are having a blast outside in the snow now though – me too! We love sledding.

    Reply

  3. Heather
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 12:14:51

    Wow, is that fabric? I am making a trip to Japan next month and fear for my inability to resist every piece of fabric I encounter.
    Happy New Year to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

