bread, recipe and where I stole the idea.

just  a quick little note here….. I got my inspiration to make the bread from ANGRY CHICKEN…… her braid was so excellently done and it looked so delicious that I had to make it immediately.  so to her I say thanks for the recipe and here is a link to get you started http://angrychicken.typepad.com/angry_chicken/2008/01/swedish-christm.htmlon some yummy bread……..

and for your viewing pleasure, a photo……..

画像 204

 

     Healthy wolves and healthy women share certain psychic characteristics: keen sensing, playful spirit, and a heightened capacity for devotion. Wolves and women are relational by nature, inquiring, possessed of great endurance and strength.  They are deeply intuitive, intensely concerned with their young, their mate and their pack.  They are experienced in adapting to constantly changing circumstances……they are fiercely stalwart and very brave. 

-from Women Who Run With the Wolves by…Clarissa Pinkola Estes, Ph.D.

 

I think that  my mother is a good example….and she got that from her mother……and I hope that I’ve got it , too.         HOWL!!!!!!!!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miss Behaving
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 22:57:27

    and given we are all part of the same divine creative impulse we can continue to go on getting and giving it to each other, I think its a kind of spiritual DNA.
    HOWWLLLL.

    Reply

  2. Grandpa H
    Jan 22, 2008 @ 23:00:34

    hi greetings from grandma H. Sun shinning so nice and bright but still very cold and can be that way tonight. Beautiful sunset last night, looked to the west and sky was beautiful. Looked to the east and the moon made it beautiful in that direction. Heard on the news that the moon in January is the WOLF moon, Thought that was very interesting.

    Love to all, me

    Reply

  3. ohime
    Jan 23, 2008 @ 13:42:04

    I think that describes you very well!
    I’m told that I was born during a full moon, you must have been too.
    Ah-ooooo xox

    Reply

  4. laneyloo
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 04:37:09

    Hi Jan,
    Just wanted to drop by to check about the email I sent you. I hope it was okay that I said your blog was a little irreverant. I didn’t mean to offend. I married my husband because he made me laugh with his silly little irreverances. It is something I admire, to not take things too seriously.. Anyway, I like that about your blog.
    Blessings,
    Laney

    Reply

  5. whereishenow
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 06:14:39

    grandma H, thanks for the moon update.

    and to Miss Behaving, ohime, and laneyloo… thanks for stopping by!!! I appreciate your input and hope that you are all luxuriating in the light of the wolf moon!!!

    Reply

  6. dbee
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 12:19:21

    Did you see that moon we had last night?!?! Thought of you as the boys and I were doing our “moon dance” in the garden!! I thought of you, outside maybe in your own garden, just a’howling away!!!
    Have a great weekend!!!

    Reply

  7. Ravenhill
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 07:29:58

    We have noticed the beautiful moon lately too – shining brightly over the tips of the treetops early in the morning when it is starting to get light (8 am). Lovely post. Can you hear my howling all the way from Norway? A nice weekend to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

