brought to you by the letter P

still in my PAJAMAS.. I would like to share with you some PHOTOS…first, some

PIZZA

画像 929

PINEAPPLE PIZZA

PATIO PARROT POUCH

画像 934

 

PRETTY PRESENT

画像 924

 

Yes, what a wonderful array of beautiful material I got from http://ravenhill.typepad.com/   she sent me two boxes with fabulous stuff from Norway and I couldn’t be more pleased!!!!!!! A big huge thanks to her for helping me to connect with my roots and for sending such an amazing collection of stuff…(much much more than you can see in the picture)

The parrot bag above I made from an old tablecloth for a patio table I never used.  I got the idea from RAVENHILL…. in one of her posts, she had cut up old table cloths to make gift bags…. so I used a totebag I really love as a pattern and made the bag from the round center panel.  I still have about 4 meters leftover from the sides….. I might go crazy and make some matching placemats and napkins!!!

 

I am such a PACKRAT that I always have whatever I need on hand to make something.

 

sensible people find nothing useless.

-La Fontaine

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tiktiki
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 07:25:46

    gulp. that fabric is wonderful.
    i bought your chappati flipper today, by the way!!

    Reply

  2. whereishenow
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 07:37:26

    yah. it’s kind of faded from being used as an outdoor table cloth, but it has lots of character!!!! I am going to send your christmas card to Nara… I”ll draw some hearts on it and it can be a valentine, too!!!

    Maybe I”ll send you some place mats and napkins made from the parrots!!!!!!!

    Reply

  3. whereishenow
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 07:39:26

    oh, I bet you meant all the great stuff from Norway and not the old table cloth….. sorry, I am not going to share that with you.

    even if you give me a chappati flipper.

    Reply

  4. tiktiki
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 09:37:42

    yes, i was freakin’ out on the norwegian-ware, not the parrots. you can’t blame a gal for trying (to ween things out of people with chappati implements….)

    we can have our annual phone call!

    Reply

  5. whereishenow
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 09:55:21

    well, chappati gadgets are nice…… but what could really rev my engines might be some of that potato spice you sent me. that was SOOOOOOOOOOOOO good……. AND…. you did so totally send me a big box of indian textiles that I haven’t properly thanked you for…..

    I’ll consider possibly maybe sending you just a tiny smidgen, just a bit, only a small sample of some scandanavian serendipity.

    Reply

  6. Ravenhill
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 11:23:58

    What a great bag! Such a nice post you wrote Jan. I know what you mean about being a packrat… It is wonderful when the stuff you have been storing finds a use though isn’t it.?

    Reply

  7. tiktiki
    Jan 30, 2008 @ 00:24:07

    hey, why didn’t you say so. i’ll pack some of those spices for you too! and really, you keep your fabrics. i am just not crafting lately —

    ravenhill’s blog IS indeed beautiful. thanks for turning me onto that!

    i keep coming back to look at your pizza! i want THAT.

    Reply

  8. dbee
    Jan 31, 2008 @ 03:50:06

    The Pizza looks Positively like a Perfectly aProPos lunch for a nice Pal!!! HoPe you’re having a good day!!! Love the bag, by the way…and can’t wait to see the material, is all I have to say.
    says me, channeling Dr. Seuss and Sesame Street!! 😀

    Reply

  9. Grandpa H
    Feb 01, 2008 @ 01:56:42

    I can’t make sense of all this chit-chat you gals from all over the world talk about. Fabric. food. Spices. Why don’t you get real and talk about airplanes. The good stuff.Do any of you fly?
    Grandpa H. Hi, Jan

    Reply

  10. tiktiki
    Feb 01, 2008 @ 02:58:03

    hi grandpa!
    i’ll be flying to japan next week. but i don’t think that’s really what you meant at all, is it?

    Reply

  11. whereishenow
    Feb 01, 2008 @ 03:31:22

    holy buckets!!! do you realize we have 4 countries going here. Japan. India. Norway and The U.S.A.

    a little U.N action going on!!!! for anyone curious about Grandpa H… he is “in” to airplanes. He loves all that “flying” stuff. and I have been to nearly every aeronautical museum in the states and lots of air shows. He is very patient to put up with all this quilting and knitting talk!!!!!

    Reply

  12. Miss Behaving
    Feb 01, 2008 @ 08:14:07

    P P P P erfect.

    andHi Granda. Planes have wings, and free drinks and badly it toilets.
    We know all about planes;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

