do you like my hat?

yah.  it’s been a knitting kind of week.  I stil have lots of quilting to do, but my mind is settling on knitting lately.  So, I cranked out a couple of berets…..

画像 996

two berets and a bird hat.

then, I decided to dig through my yarn collection and organize it and found an old blanket I had started….linen/cotton on little tiny sticks…. about 3 and a half feet wide…..I am about a foot into it.  so like only 5 more feet to go!!!!  I started it on a long string of dpns which is a very uncomfortable way to knit a big blanket… luckily my mom picks up knitting needles at garage sales and sends them to me so I had the size I need in a long circular set…. I am going to work on that blanket now until I get into quilting again…

in other news…. the 6th grade did some ikebana……

画像 987

and for those of you longing for summer………画像 983

THE MEAD MOON

I got a drink of the precious mead,

poured from Odrerir.

Then I began to quicken and  be wise,

and to grow and to prosper….

-From the Ancient Poem Runatal… translated from the Norse.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. domesticshorthair
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 00:35:02

    Fun hats you made. The bird hat is especially fun; very creative.

    Reply

  2. jude
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 00:31:16

    the hats are beautiful and so are the faces. and everything else. you have an energy that feeds.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

