it’s pee in a cup day.

instead of good morning, i shouted “don’t forget to pee in the cup!”

maybe at this point you should be counting your blessings that I am still unable to figure out how to post photos……  So for awhile I won’t be able to share crafting updates.

but I can tell you ALL about my kids.

they brought home paper cups, little plastic bottles, carefully labelled “specimen” bags to bring back to school, and a sheet of detailed instructions.  I think it’s a rather nifty system for screening whatever it is they are screening.  Next week I’ll share the details on the pinworm test…. involving sticky tape and “ahem” butts.

In other news, my local supermarket has stocked their shelves with butter at the normal price.  I expected that they would be snatched up immediately, but since they weren’t, I guess there isn’t a butter crisis, yet.

At this point, I would like to ask all wordpress users if the system for posting photos has changed and what are you doing differently?  I checked in with FAQ and watched a very informative video, but could not post photos.  I tried and tried the old way,  but could not post photos…I am not Dooce so I won’t be entertaining you with wit and clever updates on daily life.  I need COLOR and PIZAZZ . I need images to thrill the masses.  Photos of stitches and yarnings and patchwork bags.

you know what they say…..A PICTURE TELLS A THOUSAND WORDS.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tiktiki
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 23:35:12

    does this mean you won’t be investing in the miniature cow then?

    Reply

  2. whereishenow
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 23:42:12

    no international shipping…. pick up only.

    http://www.mbfarviewfarm.com/

    but there sure are a lot of options.

    Reply

  3. domesticshorthair
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 00:48:15

    I still load pics the same way: I upload them to Picasa (Google’s free photo-sharing site) and then copy the HTML code for that particular pic, copy and paste the code into the HTML view of the Write Post window. I haven’t had any problems lately.

    Reply

  4. Tigermama
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 02:06:11

    I think you are highly entertaining whether pictures are involved or not!

    Reply

  5. jude
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 15:49:18

    yes, there is color( and often times music) in your words, try contacting wordpress, they can probably fix it, just a glitch with you blog probably, they must have a customer srevice email thingy. i used to have that problem with blogger.

    Reply

  6. meeabee
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 15:56:51

    Please tell me you were not required to sticky tape your 12 year old’s butt?

    I cringed at the thought of doing my six year old’s. Little T, aged one, I can manage since I am required to be fairly intimate with it several times a day.

    Milk is being called Liquid Gold in NZ. I ordered 6 bottles from Co-op last Friday, tonight I had to get my husband to get some more. That’s 7 liters in a week, perhaps we should cut down? On the other hand since Mr Six walks to school now I am not having to fork out for petrol.

    Reply

  7. laneyloo
    Apr 18, 2008 @ 11:14:08

    Okay first there is the Add Media button on the upper right of the “post” text box. The first icon is the button needed to post photos. Then you’ll have a pop up that has a button”chooose image to upload”. The next box to pop up doesn’t always have the images, but rather the file names. You kinda have to search around, my pictures are saved to a big file with Laney(these actually have the image, which makes it easier to find a pic) on it just to the left of the popup. I don’t know if this helps or not…. I’ll ask my husband how to get the photos saved in a file you can actually see the image in…Does this help…don’t know if your blog itself is having glitches or you are like me and find the new setup hard to understand. I’ll get back to you about saving the photos to viewable method. Good Luck!

    Reply

  8. whereishenow
    Apr 18, 2008 @ 21:59:33

    thank you all for the suggestions. I have tried several ways to post photos, none work yet. I looked at FAQ and the wordpress forums and I am not the only one having problems. It seems that lots of people are unhappy with the new wordpress set up. and lots are unable to post photos. So, I will wait it out for a bit.

    waiting is.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

