still having trouble but still trying.

There will be tomatoes soon!!!!

and look at the beautiful blossoms on this tree in my yard!!!

this is a bag I have been knitting on FOREVER…..

it’s like a log cabin quilt block on one side

and

kind of basic on the back

and the strap is taking FOREVER!!!!!!!

well. now i have to learn how to space out the photos. and move them around.  so many details to work out when I really should be knitting on that strap.  ‘Cause you know, I really need that bag.

Was that last full moon the EGG MOON? 

I only remember my grandfather would put the egg up like this,

looking towards Heaven and thanking the birds for the food he found…

He’d call the birds just like they were people,

…and he said,

“thank you for letting me find the egg for my meal today.”

-Huna Tlingit memory of springtime gull-egg harvesting.

from FULL MOON FEAST by Jessica Prentice

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tiktiki
    Apr 27, 2008 @ 02:36:56

    i love this bag!

    Reply

  2. jude
    Apr 27, 2008 @ 13:16:10

    hey a spiral rainbow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

