earthquake news

There is earthquake news on every channel.  The earthquakes are in Northern Japan.  I am in Nagasaki which is on the island of Kyushu in Western Japan.  We are not anywhere near the earthquakes.   I think a lot of the trouble is from landslides caused by the quakes.  It’s rainy season and the ground is loose and Japan having so many mountains, I am seeing landslides on the news.

I will be back later with updates.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brother
    Jun 14, 2008 @ 06:41:57

    Hi sister! I am glad to hear no earth shaking news down south your way. I am in Budapest, Hungary and it is a beautiful morning!

    Reply

  2. Ravenhill
    Jun 14, 2008 @ 09:47:23

    So glad that you and your lovely family are safe and sound Jan!

    Every day when I check the mail i get a rush of excitement and anticipation wondering whether today will be the day when your package arrives… Very exciting! I will let you know right away!!!

    Hope your weekend is a good one.
    ~Emily xxx

    Reply

  3. whereishenow
    Jun 14, 2008 @ 10:02:50

    hey, brother. so glad to hear from you!!!!!!!! I mean, I named a blog in your honor, so it is nice to have you check in!!!

    Emily. that package will arrive any day now and I totally understand how you feel waiting for it. I hope it lives up to your expectations!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  4. Grandpa H
    Jun 14, 2008 @ 17:57:32

    hi son and daughter. Glad things are well in Japan and also where my son is, knew but just like to keep in touch. We are having cold weather, but no rain or storms so could be worse. Love to all, grandma H,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

