blame it on the time zone

UFF DA

It’s today here

yesterday there

but i missed it yesterday

so now it’s two days ago

but still today here

I feel more like I do now

than when I first got here.

dear dad.

you are a compass I carry in my bag

a pocket knife , a flashlight, a bottle of water, and a snack.

you are everything I need when I need it.

Happy birthday.  Remember, you are only as old as the woman you feel.

I love you.  Jan

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. laneyloo
    Jun 19, 2008 @ 18:14:19

    LOL…too funny…”only as old as the woman you feel”, i’ll have to pass that one on to my dad. He’s always been a charmer. What a sweet birthday wish for your father. I’m sure he felt that right in the young ticker!
    Hey, thank you for your kind comments about the Alaska quilt. I have family visiting this weekend, so may not get a chance to email you later. My sister last saw my son, when he was 2 months old….he’s almost 5…I’m so happy! Yeah he will know and remember some of MY family!

    Reply

  2. Miss Behaving
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 22:29:46

    Happy Birthday !
    Hope you had a good one .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

