my mama didn’t raise no quitters……

I am not a quitter.  I am a quilter, though… (only one letter different!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

 

the kimono give-away is not done.  In August I will be 45 years old.  If I am lucky, then I am now at middle age…… half-way there…. the glass is half-full…..you know, an optimist.

So, Japanese stuff is HOT HOT HOT now.  and I have a bunch of it and I want to share it all with YOU.  When I say you, I mean you craftycreativeartisticfabrichoardingyarnstashingstitchingbitching bloggers.  I have faith in every single one of you…. get out your checkbooks, cash in your paypal accounts, give a little love and send me off an e-mail.  I will write each and every name down on a piece of paper, put it in my dad’s old stetson and then on my birthday I will start pulling names out…..I have enough stuff for at least 2 people, but if  I get a lot of love, then I can find stuff for even more.  So, spread the word….. let’s get this thing off the ground.

 Come over to my side of the boat, let’s see if we can tip this baby over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

some additional cottons

some additional cottons

added some silky stuff

added some silky stuff

each kimono package will contain some silks, some cottons, a COTTON TIME magazine, a mask, a furoshiki and a kimono, of course!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

scroll down for more details and more photos…..deadline for entry is July 30.

U.S. addresses only please.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tik tiki
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 10:57:31

    wilbur. wilbur wasn’t a quitter. though he was a pig, he tried to spin a web just like charlotte could. i had to explain the word quitter to my son last night.

    i’m going to try again too. i got confused before and maybe i confused everyone???

    email to follow, but i am going to visit a home for disabled kids off the street this friday and will make a donation that I can afford there.
    they have an excellent, personalized website so check it out!!
    http://www.shuktarahome.org

    Reply

  2. Kristin La Flamme
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 14:49:58

    What, only one comment so far for a give-away — and with such enticements as cotton Time and that bunny fabric? Sign me up (even though I’d read your blog without the enticements).

    Reply

  3. neki rivera
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 08:01:16

    hi
    thanks for stopping by my blog.
    i’m jealous of your dyeing neighbor!
    if only i could have a permanent set up for indigo…SIGH

    neki desu

    Reply

  4. Judy
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 12:59:35

    I love your blog and have enjoyed the pictures you share.. I recently became..entralled with Japanese things..especially crafty and quilty things..my first project was a purse from one of Yoko Saito ..well now I’m hooked…send it all to me..if not I will still your blog however..

    Reply

  5. Midori
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 16:50:54

    I guess that means I can`t play in the great kimono give-away as I am in the UK? 😦 I think it is a great idea though! 🙂

    Reply

  6. whereishenow
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 21:51:03

    thank you all for your interest…. midori, sorry you can’t play… what do you want from Japan and I will put it on your christmas list……and the rest of you, let me know if you are officially in so I can put your names in the hat!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

