kimono giveaway!!!!!

dot with a daisy!

dot with a daisy!

Basically, I am not the kind of person that dots her i’s with  a smiley face… or a daisy….. but on the back of a quilt……WHAT THE HELL!!!!!! I mean WHY NOT!!!!! a quilt is a very personal statement which involves HUNDREDS of hours of  precious time and if I want to include DAISIES, then DAMN IT!!!!! I will.  Which leads me to the topic of WOLVES.

LA LOBA..on the fair quilt

LA LOBA..on the fair quilt

This is the wolf on my fair quilt which is proceeding very slowly because it is just too hot and humid to get much stitching done……I stitch a howling wolf on all my quilts.  I like the wolf.  The wolf is good, the wolf is strong……..

Like La Loba, collect the bones of lost valuables and sing them back to life.  Forgive as much as you can, forget a little, and create a lot.  What you do today influences your matrilineal lines in the future.  The daughters of your daughters of your daughters are likely to remember you, and most importantly, follow in your tracks.

—–From WOMEN WHO RUN WITH THE WOLVES—-by Clarissa Pinkola Estes, Ph.D.

I am excited to announce that three people have become entered into the kimono give-away.  There is still time for those of you still interested.  Support for local causes or global causes gets your name in the hat.   Scroll down for details and photos…. I have been going through my stash and adding to the pile……. thanks for your support!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Penny
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 20:57:17

    I really like the daisy Jan!! I am a dot my i with a daisy kinda girl though!

    Reply

  2. tik tiki
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 01:14:15

    two beautiful details that somehow show your full range of personality!

    Reply

  3. Ravenhill
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 15:49:19

    I sure love the wolf! Your blog is so wonderful because not only are you wonderfully talented you also write well and never fail to amuse me with your wit.
    You must be getting so excited for your trip! Will you blog from the US?
    ~Emily

    Reply

  4. whereishenow
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 23:02:24

    thanks penny…. I am quite thrilled with the daisy, it works!

    thanks tik tiki… sharing a bit of my mild /wild side….

    thanks Emily…I am getting excited about the trip!!! and thanks for your compliments…. though I am so not worthy!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

