someone else is having a give-away!!!

a really really wonderful and fabulous quilt is being given away !!!http://oldredbarnco.blogspot.com/2008/07/win-this-quilt.html

quick!!!  go there now and leave a comment for your chance to win!!!!! and then come back here and get details for how to win a kimono and a bunch of other stuff!!!!! Scroll down for details!!!!!!!!!!

100% Japanese things from Japan…. brought  over the pacific in my suitcase and mailed to one or two lucky winners!!!!!!!!!!

close up of the wool kimono

close up of the wool kimono

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tiktiki
    Jul 22, 2008 @ 04:09:02

    i put my entry in over at old red barn & co. it’s gorgeouso, eh?

    Reply

  2. Vicky
    Jul 22, 2008 @ 12:12:12

    Thanks for looking at my blog!

    We are at totally opposite ends of Japan – a whole climate away from each other….

    I did finish that blanket, and it was very fine cotton yarn! I forgot to tag the finished photos – here’s the URL if you would like to look –

    http://hyotenka.blogspot.com/2007/09/sachikos-baby.html

    I need to pay more attention to my tags…

    I have had a little look around your blog and your stuff is amazing! I used to do patchwork (UK style with papers) as a teen but stopped when I came to Japan. I was a keen knitter until a few years ago when I started my English school and simply ran out of time. Last summer’s blanket was the first project in a couple of years, and I’ve done nothing since. I’m feeling the urge again…

    Reply

  3. Brandy
    Jul 27, 2008 @ 23:00:22

    Hi Jan

    Thanks for stopping by my little blog. I hope you enjoyed your visit. Please come by again.

    Have fun on your trip to the States.

    Peace
    Brandy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

