Jet Lag and life in general

wow. without a hitch and with smooth connections all the way, here we are in Lynden.  Safeway is just across the street (including Starbucks) and I am on my way to eating all that I can in just 3 weeks.

My Amazon order(s) have arrived and I have several great books to bring back with me. After the 33 degree humid summer weather in Nagasaki, the 20 degree afternoons here are BLISS.  Bliss I tell ya. BLISS.

The kimono drawing is ON AS SCHEDULED…. with 14 people entered and 2 winners, the odds are good!!!!!! My mom is quite disappointed that she doesn’t get to share in the loot, but you know, she does have lots of stuff from Japan that I have brought her over the years.

Let’s see what kind of pictures my dad has in his computer files…..

wow! those fish are all over the world.

wow! those fish are all over the world.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    Aug 03, 2008 @ 21:36:05

    Glad you made it safe & sound….I know where Lynden, WA is.. is that the Lynden your at ? Have fun where ever you are and I hope I won !! Judy

    Reply

  2. marianne
    Aug 03, 2008 @ 21:36:59

    Safeway?Starbucks?20 degrees?Ye big showoff;) Enjoy all that munching!

    Reply

  3. tik tiki
    Aug 04, 2008 @ 04:57:38

    have a great trip!

    Reply

  4. debbie
    Aug 04, 2008 @ 13:25:54

    So glad to know that you all made it and it went so painlessly!! How lovely when the children get older, eh? 😀 Tell your mom and dad I said “hello”….have a great time…enjoy all that good food, coffee and goodies….and send some “blissfull” thoughts this way (my students said that today was almost 35 degrees! UGH!!).
    Have more fun than humans should be allowed to have, okay? okay.

    Reply

  5. jude
    Aug 04, 2008 @ 14:21:14

    well, happy landings! you are making me itch for travel…..well i guess i can do it with a needle and thread for now.

    Reply

  6. tigermama
    Aug 05, 2008 @ 09:13:51

    Happy Nacho-eating! Wish we were there to go canoeing with you….even if we almost sink the boat. 🙂

    Reply

  7. cathie
    Aug 05, 2008 @ 18:09:47

    20 degress – OH HOW GLORIOUS!! I HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE hot weather and LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE cold, cuddly sweater, Starbucks and mitten weather. Bring it on!

    Be safe Jan. Can’t wait to see what you bring back by virtue of books and fabric and goodies!!!

    Reply

  8. cathie
    Aug 05, 2008 @ 18:11:30

    Oh, and before I forget – the proverb I left on Jude’s blog – is over on the right side bar of my blog. It’s been there forever — as I love it so. But I am copying it here for you – so you can put it in your notebook. It really is beautiful. Enjoy!

    Everything the Power of World Does – is done in a Circle….
    The sky is round and I have heard that the earth is round like a ball and so are all the stars. The wind, in its greatest power, whirls. Birds make their nests in circles, for theirs is the same religion as ours. The sun comes forth and goes down again in a circle. The moon does the same and both are round. Even the seasons form a great circle in their changing and always come back again to where they were. The life of a man is a circle from childhood to childhood. And so it is in everything where power moves.

    Black Elk 1863-1950

    Reply

  9. Acey
    Aug 05, 2008 @ 21:57:23

    Have been curious about what you would think of that Sourcebook once you had a chance to spend some time with it …

    Reply

  10. Ravenhill
    Aug 06, 2008 @ 10:39:48

    Happy vacation and homecoming! I hope you will enjoy each and every moment of it!
    ~Emily

    Reply

  11. Blooming in Japan
    Aug 06, 2008 @ 14:53:22

    Happy Birthday for tomorrow. It’s almost the 7th here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

