shopping at Michael’s today

hello all and I would appreciate some opinions.  I am heading in to Michael’s today with a 40 percent off coupon.  First of all, I saw a set of LINEN EMBROIDERY FLOSS and wonder if I want some.  I have lots and lots of regular stuff… what does the linen do???  OR, if anyone has any other suggestions for me, what do you think I should buy with my coupon????  We are leaving in a few hours!!!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jude
    Aug 06, 2008 @ 15:38:40

    the linen is just linen and it is less flexible than cotton so if linen itself is not important to you….not worth it. i buy all my floss there. they have some cheap chinese variagated colors which i got and then overdyed a bit to bring the color down. they have so much there…..just look around.

    Reply

  2. whereishenow
    Aug 06, 2008 @ 15:57:42

    thanks jude, that’s what I was thinking… I was kind of looking for some silk and didn’t see any. I will probably pick up a knitting book…

    I also thought their prices were a bit high so the first time i went (without coupon) I didn’t buy anything because I had just been to WALMART and loaded up on “stuff”.

    Reply

  3. whereishenow
    Aug 07, 2008 @ 01:18:42

    okey dokey. been and back. did not find anything i couldn’t live without and jam up precious suitcase space. ‘cept for some glue. But there were some REALLY COOL halloween decorations I wish I could have bought!!!!!!

    Reply

  4. Acey
    Aug 08, 2008 @ 22:28:22

    laughing cuz Jude brought the color down on that craft thread while I am always staring at it (I bought some too) wishing I could ramp it up even farther.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

