there I sat holding three bags of barf.

UFF DA.  little plane. big plane-long flight ( Little Kai was holding on to a bag and barfing as we walked off the plane….) -In Tokyo I was finger printed and photographed at immigration and when I went through security I had to remove my belt and shoes because I kept on beeping… the fact that I was a mom accompanied by three zombie children sleepwalking, one holding a barf bag and hurling didn’t get me any special treatment…on to the  little plane, which we were the last to board because Kai was in the bathroom hurling again and Kazu was on the floor and I was barely able to rouse him….  The final flight, thank buddha for barf bags. There was a point where each kid was retching his/her guts out all AT THE SAME TIME.  The two pretty flight attentants were busy handing out a cup of beverage and then selling duty free to all so they weren’t much help.  The people sitting around us were pretty cool and tried to help out as much as was possible during the TURBULANCE and SEATBELT sign.  All in all smooth travels … oh, we got out of Seattle late (one hour) because we had to taxi back to the gate for some hydrolic maintanence…but no complaints (besides the barf).

Oh, I just checked and I just celebrated a blog anniversary!!!  I started this little experiment last year August 20  to see if I could keep up with my brother and his travels…. well he isn’t around much and it has turned in to a crafting blog….. I can not express in words how fabulous it has been getting in touch with the loyal 5 or so people that check in regularly and the 10 or so more who pop in every once in a while.  Also to my family who are there all the time for me.    THANK YOU ALL!!!!!

Oh, and today, my head is pounding, I have no oomph and, yah, feel kind of sick.  Jet Lag sucks!!!! I think that tomorrow I will be back to normal and can start cleaning the house (dirty, yucky moldy) and unpacking all the wonderful things I bought in the great land of America. Will share photos when I get the gumption to download some…. until then………

yours truly…..

Jan.                                                                                     

grandpa/grandma & 4 grandkids

grandpa/grandma & 4 grandkids

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tigermama
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 08:37:54

    I`m glad you`re back safe and sound. Sorry to hear about the puking trio though. Looking forward to those pictures!

    Reply

  2. debbie
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 12:11:24

    Oh…you poor thing! I remember doing that trip with you and only one was barfing…can’t imagine 3 doing it!! Glad you survived and made it home. That’s a good picture…holy moly! Is that nephew of yours like, a college student now? He has really grown!! Handsome kids all!!! G’ma and G’pa not bad either!!! 😀

    Reply

  3. marianne
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 12:25:29

    Welcome back and glad you all made it in one piece despite the barfing.And hope you settle in again soon;great weather we had today,eh;)But it is a tiny bit cooler…

    And,BTW,goes without saying,but great pic!

    Reply

  4. Grandpa H
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 17:10:35

    glad to hear that you arrived home and all is well, NOW> To bad about the children getting motion sickness, but hope they out grow it. We had a very nice tour of the airport due to father forgetting where he packed the car. Bet you didn’t know that they have AB C and D [parking lots) . Finally found the car and then home. All is well here, cool and fall has arrived. Love to all, grandma H

    Reply

  5. WAcousin
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 19:39:00

    Let’s see….A red-headed, American-born woman on her way to Japan with three barfing kids. Sounds like a terrorist to me!! Glad you’re safely back home. The house cleaning can wait. Just how “moldy” does it get in 3 weeks?

    Grandma H, I can just see you two “touring” the airport, trying to keep your cool. Glad you made it home.

    Reply

  6. Jolene
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 20:36:11

    I hope everybody’s feeling better. Poor babies. And I can’t believe your blog is a year old now! Good job – you rock!

    Reply

  7. Ravenhill
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 20:19:42

    Poor you! I hope you are all back to feeling normal again soon! I hate jet lag too. Glad to hear you are all home again safe and sound.

    congratulations on a year of blogging! We started at nearly exactly the same time!!!

    Reply

  8. tik tiki
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 01:03:00

    the time you were gone seemed to pass really quickly. hope you get over jet lag quickly. it’s pretty tough.

    can’t wait to see your new crafts with your new loot!

    Reply

  9. jude
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 14:46:08

    where does the time go. i have something like jet lag and i never left the ground. maybe we are just life-lagged…..congrats on the anniversary. like i said…where does the time go? it flies….is it ever jet lagged?
    i need coffee…..

    Reply

  10. Oiyi
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 02:35:33

    That sounded horrible! This is many years ago, but we were flying back from our vacation in Hong Kong and Tokyo, and my sister was so sick from the turbulence. I had to run and get her extra bags. She was only 7 yr olds then.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

