…lingering jet lag…

I would have to say that jet lag gets worse and worse as one grows older.  If this is true, then as I get older, I will be less and less enthusiastic about trips to the states…and with the way prices and airline charges are going, this could be a good thing.  I feel as if I am submerged in water and all thought and motion is on “DULL” phase….hopefully this feeling will pass and not remain my permanent condition. At this time I would like to share some random photos from the trip. I will reserve witty commentary and clever quips until another day, when I feel a bit sharper.

all american grandpa

all american grandpa

two cousins ready to fly

two cousins ready to fly

bumper car fun

bumper car fun

The Northwest Washington Fair was one of the highlights of our trip and the kids got great value from their ride all day passes.  Next post I will share some quilt excitement.  One final photo about how to enjoy the  Pacific Northwest weather………
the queen on her throne.

the queen on her throne.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tik tiki
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 05:03:29

    your kids are adorable and your mother is very clever!!

    Reply

  2. WAcousin
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 13:52:46

    Four kids and 5 adults in the house, the Queen found a quiet place….Yes, Jan, you are right. Jet lag gets worse as we age. But, please don’t let it stop you from coming back!!

    Reply

  3. jude
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 14:47:40

    you just need to stay longer……..

    Reply

  4. Jenna
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 02:01:12

    I’ve never traveled far enough to know jet lag, but I can totally relate to lack of sleep issues. It really does cloud up everything. Your kids are so beautiful and look so happy in these photos, I hope it makes it all worth it.

    Reply

  5. tik tiki
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 00:51:40

    how’s the jet lag, sistah?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

