when harry met sally.

so, it’s on cable this month. I love that movie, although, it’s not really appropriate for my kids to watch.  in the very beginning there are several old couples being interviewed and one old guy says… I bumped in to her after (20 or 30) several years and she still looked just the same….

two years ago I attended my 25 year  high school reunion.. and you know… the females in the class looked FABULOUS…!!!! (the guys, not so much)…. and this year, while I was back in the states…I ran in to a few women, and ya know??? they hadn’t changed a bit!!!!! they looked great…!!! (I myself, look …well…older….)

so, maybe love is blind… and if I run into that guy that I kind of had a crush on …ya know, back in the day…… and he looks old and old…. (like me) then maybe …who knows….not that I am looking, or anything….could be like when harry met sally!!!!!

went to a bazaar today and bought a bunch of FUROSHIKI…. cloth wraps for carrying things.  I am such a material girl, I buy anything made of cotton!!!!

wow!!! what a great looking group!!!

wow!!! what a great looking group!!!

way way before the hurling!!!

way way before the hurling!!!

yah, I thought the typhoon *number 13* was headed to china but it looks like a direct hit, next week, like the 17th or the 18th.  WIll provide minute by minute updates later.  Hope everyone in Texas is ok.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tigermama
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 15:10:03

    Did you send your parent`s a copy of that picture? It`s really good.

    P.S. You don`t look old.

    Reply

  2. ditoh
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 10:25:03

    I don’t think you look old either. The same thing was true at my HS reunion-the girls were all fab and the guys overweight and balding. 2 of the quietest guys in the class became the best looking. 2 really plain girls became really beautiful.
    Ch-ch-ch-changes…..

    Reply

  3. jude
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 23:40:32

    oh, no! dig a big hole and get in it.!!!!

    Reply

  4. All Rileyed Up
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 19:43:59

    I love that movie. Cute pictures! Everyone looks so happy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

