Another flea market…..

treasures to share.  good stuff from another sunday morning pawing through other people’s junk.

chickens and apples!!!

chickens and apples!!!

I. do. not. need. any. more. bags.  But just look at that apple print.  And CHICKENS.  who can resist chickens (that’s a rhetorical question…)  I didn’t like the shape or style of the chicken bag but just couldn’t resist it.  Monday afternoon found me ripping out some of it (the pleats and the handle) and sewing  some demin to the top… I need to figure out a new handle and then I will be set to go.

roll of silk and "says it all" bag.

roll of silk and

a roll of kimono silk.  kind of a burnt orange…. the color is fabulous. and the bag.  dig the bag…. can you spot all the themes…..this bag says it all!!!!

skulls….some goth love

mock tie dye….hug a hippie

rainbow strap…. hug a gay friend

salsa and hot peppers…. OLE!!!!

checker board…. want to play a game????

lined with………green plaid…………… it’s a phantasmagoria bag!!!!!!

and finally.  the real find.  the treasure I have been dreaming and planning for 3 or 4 decades……

plain old levi's jacket.

plain old levi

 A good old white levi’s jacket.  Fits just right.

a blank slate.  a brand new coloring book.  are you intrigued????? watch this space for updates.

COSMOS!!!

COSMOS!!!

The gratuitous photo of two children in a cosmos field.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. laneyloo
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 07:15:29

    Yes, I do want to go thrifting with you! I can’t wait to see what fabulous things you make happpen with the denim jacket!

    Reply

  2. laneyloo
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 07:18:59

    oops, forgot to tell you, I don’t play ukelele, just like it…..and almost everytime I go on youtube I get sucked into this weird ukelele vortex…and then find some new awesome musician…………….it’s fun ;)………

    Reply

  3. debbie
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 11:25:08

    That denim jacket is not going to know what hit it once you get through with it!!! This will be fun to watch!! 😀 What a find that was!!!
    Man, but that youngest is getting tall(er) isn’t he??
    Have a good one.
    d.

    Reply

  4. whereishenow
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 11:42:39

    hey laneyloo and debbie!!!… I hit that jacket hard today and my left gripper fingers (needle) and right wrist (twisting and turning and holding) are HURTIN FOR CERTAIN…. having fun with the jacket, but tomorrow I will have to take a break… will provide “under construction” photos soon……

    oh, and I forgot to include a photo of the silk hula shirt… will add that now….

    Reply

  5. grandpa H
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 17:40:54

    Jan: I think you have more STUFF now than your mother does. I am taking another box to the Hope chest so now down to 8 boxes. Why did you take apart that jacket, couldn’t a girl wear that, t o good to take apart, I think. Love the pictures of the rice fields, looks so pretty and such cute kids YOU have, love mother

    Reply

Leave a Reply

