worth a thousand words….

illustrated
illustrated
I’m on the sea! I’m on the sea!
I am where I would ever be;
With the blue above and the blue below,
and silence wheresoe’er I go.
from The Sea
by Barry Cornwall
6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tigermama
    Nov 06, 2008 @ 07:08:49

    Awesome!

    Reply

  2. tik tiki
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 00:26:14

    looks really terrific!

    Reply

  3. kate
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 12:11:44

    Your pictures and chronicles are making me stop and take notice of more things. Because I have not the talents with a needle that you do, I confess that my eyes have traveled past some things that might stop you in your tracks with knowing appreciation of the skill and time needed to achieve such things. Your blog has opened my eyes to appreciate more than I know. Your enthusiasm and joy of sharing your efforts has been infectious. And now as I see things and ponder the time and effort, it makes the distance between Japan and VA seem much smaller. Cheers!!!

    Reply

  4. jude
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 12:31:57

    gosh, you are stitching a whole new world over there…..may be a bit less technology is a good thing.

    Reply

  5. Miss Behaving
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 00:14:27

    Makes me want to dig out my Waterboys cds.

    Reply

  6. Ravenhill
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 21:47:35

    Jan! this is wonderful! Lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

