fish.

more and more fish.  finished some off and sent them away. I think I might start a flickr group so that people can register their fish.  You know, my goal is to have some hanging on every continent.  There are only 7 of them, how hard can it be!!!  Then some in every country!!!!

recent fish

recent fish

 

Like “Where’s Wally?, it will be “Where are the fish?”  or “where the fish are”  I wonder if my brother has any fish…. where are my brother’s fish?

But enough about fish. Maybe I am over doing the whole fish thing…maybe it’s time that I branched out and tried something new…

birds

birds

aren’t they cute!!!!! I found the pattern….cut some out…. and there they are!!!!!! I found them http://www.spoolsewing.com/blog/ here…. go and take a look, there is some really cute stuff!!! Look on the left side for “FREE PATTERNS and you will find the bird pattern.  Also, a note to WACOUSIN (and to my mom , too) that first post is about the disappearing 9 patch that WACOUSIN showed us this summer.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Darlene
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 07:58:12

    Thanks for the cool link. Lots of great ideas at the spool place and it’s in Philly. I’ll be there for Christmas.

    Reply

  2. whereishenow
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 09:38:01

    wow darlene, that is so cool. do they have a shop you can actually wander around in??? that would fun. You know, there is a shop up near your way called BLUE AND WHITE that I would love to visit some time. Have you been there??? Our old friend JAZZ went there, it’s old Japanese blue and white stuff… there is a book too, called BLUE AND WHITE (by Amy Katoh)…I have the book and hope to visit (you) the shop some day.

    Reply

  3. WAcousin
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 15:35:49

    Speaking of the Disappearing 9 Patch, I’ve been working on mine again. Sure keeps me honest with my 1/4 inch seams, or the block turns out wonky! The table runner on the Spool site is yet another way to set the blocks. Very nice.

    My fish are hanging with a watery-looking-wave-like quilt in my guest bath.

    Reply

  4. Robin
    Nov 25, 2008 @ 21:38:26

    You commented on my Rough around the Edges blog right when I was leaving for Mexico, so I’m sorry it got lost in the process. Just found your blog and really like what you do. Love the fish on the stick and your bags!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

