Is it the 12th yet in America???

 

It’s the 12th in Asia.

I phoned my brother, but he was out.

WHERE IS MY BROTHER?

On this day, in the early 60’s

in  a small town in Western Washington

a cute little red headed baby was born.

He would grow up to do great things.

He would  excel at acedemics.

He would serve his country.

He would travel the world.

He would become a great husband (I hope)

and be an excellent father (I have observed)

and he would be my big brother.

HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY.

~~~~~

In other news… I managed to get a few christmas cards to the mail and also finished up some birds and some stockings.   Next week I plan on doing some holiday baking… possibly even making some CHEX PARTY MIX… one of my very mostest favoritest holiday snacks.  I will not be making any lefse…. maybe I can put butter and sugar and on a tortilla and pretend. The moon is most brilliant and is shining down on us all.   I will make a birthday wish on it tonight for my brother and send him my love.

birds

birds

~~~~
It is important
to honor our beginnings,
to remember that we matter
and that we have
a place in this world
that no one else has.
—inspired  by Native American Indians—
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ravenhill
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 08:38:23

    What a sweet poem you made for your brother! Happy birthday to him!! I adore the pretty birds that you must have made! They are so fresh and sweet on the tree! Wishing you and your family a most happy holiday!
    ~Emily xxx

    Reply

  2. jude
    Dec 14, 2008 @ 23:55:34

    chex party mix must be universal….if you find your brother i am sure he would agree.

    Reply

  3. Jolene
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 00:33:53

    The moon has been gorgeous here. The sky is clear, all the trees are covered in frost and the moon is just beautiful. I read that the moon is closer to earth than usual right now, so it looks bigger and brighter than ever.

    Reply

  4. tiffany
    Dec 23, 2008 @ 23:13:10

    hi there:
    hope you are enjoying the holidays.
    i had a question for you: do you know of any places in nagasaki where i can buy silk screening supplies? my husband wants to set up his studio and we need to find some local sources for art supplies. thanks a lot and メリクリスマス!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

