life is a verb.

I got my sister a book for christmas that I knew nothing about.  Something that I find very brilliant and extremely clever business-wise that AMAZON does is recommend other books/music based on previous purchases… I knew nothing about the book, but the reviews and the overall description looked good.  The author has a blog so I checked that out and it looked good,  too… I don’t have the book, yet, but I am continuing to watch the blog and http://37days.typepad.com/37days/2009/01/when-i-was-little-i-used-to-hear-people-talk-about-getting-jewed-down-all-the-time-because-in-my-southern-baptist-universe.html caught my eye.   I am going to order the book for myself and I am expecting good things.  I think that one of my permanent New Year’s resolutions is that I think more about the words that come out of my mouth and that I need to learn to think first… and speak (or not speak) later.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jude
    Jan 11, 2009 @ 13:54:46

    oh this is a good one. i am thinking of going to a place without words for a while.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

