Embrace your inner fish…

one of my most favorite artists

(and he lives in Alaska!!!)

with amazingly brilliant

fish art and fabulous books

(he does wicked cool designs for Raven’s Brew Coffee, too!!!)

is celebrating his birthday today

I know this because he has it printed on his calendar

March 4…Ray Troll’s birthday….

http://www.trollart.com

http://www.ravensbrew.com/

 

He doesn’t know me…. but I wear his t-shirts

and I hang his calendar proudly on my wall.

 

HAPPY BIRTHDAY and best fishes!!!!!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. grandpa H
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 20:03:56

    Jan” My favorite artist and illustrater and material designer, coffee cups, note cards plus she illustrated the book Mama do you love me and I can see quilts all over the place in that book. I take that book to all baby showers and give with pride. She is also an Alaskan, so there Jan.
    Love to all Grandma H.

    Reply

  2. whereishenow
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 20:46:21

    hi mom…. you are talking about Barbara Lavallee…. she is also my most favorite artist (and she is an Alaskan artist)….that’s great to mention her!!!!! her art fills my house… her books, her paintings, her coffee cups, and of course her fabric.!!

    Reply

  3. sofennell
    Mar 07, 2009 @ 23:24:41

    Those fish are impressive! Love those colors!

    Reply

  4. anitrakat
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 22:42:59

    I took a look at both the websites. I’ve seen a lot of Ray Troll’s t-shirts around here. Raven’s Brew looks good. I like coffee from Sleepy Monk Roasters in Cannon Beach, OR. My favorite coffee place, Insomnia Coffee, serves it.

    Reply

  5. Ravenhill
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 20:43:24

    Thanks for the introduction to this amazing artist!

    AND ….. thank you so very much for the heavy package of magazines that I received today!!!!! JAN! You are so kind! I couldn’t resist looking at each and every one immediately….What great fun for me! Funny, I just mailed your package off on Monday. I wonder when it will arrive? I sent it airmail…

    I still cannot believe all those Japanese sewing magazines. I am so lucky! You have such a kind heart. Thank you Jan.
    Love, Emily XO

    Reply

Leave a Reply

