where’s my cat?

I started this blog to reach out to my family, keep up with my brother, and  share updates on my quilting, knitting and kids….. so far, so good. I have met a lot of really great people on the way, discovered great art and artists and gotten inspiration and motivation to create more and to step out of my comfort zone.

It’s all good!!

I check my blog stats, but I am not concerned with numbers. I am not motivated by numbers and stats, instead I am encouraged by the positive feedback from friends and family all over the world….However, there are “power” bloggers out there with lots of readers and pages and pages of comments, and they all seem to have one thing in common…….

piano-0282

cat on deck

 

A CAT!!!!!

(no cats were harmed in the taking of this photograph)

(shameless gratuitous inclusion of cat in this post in no way reduces my respect for dogs)

shhhhhhh.

I am  not really a cat person.

I have never ever had a pet cat.

This cat likes to hang out on my deck in the sun.

He (she?) can stay . I don’t mind.

I saw a mouse out there last year.

cats are much better to have around than mice.

If including a cat propells me to rock star blogger status…

I can live with that.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jude
    Apr 18, 2009 @ 10:30:05

    this is how i came to be with WAS. or she with me.

    Reply

  2. tigermama
    Apr 18, 2009 @ 14:43:58

    I knew it! Deep down inside you LOVE cats. I know you are trying to PRETEND that it’s no big deal but there’s the evidence! Have fun with your new kitty! Woohoo!

    Reply

  3. K8
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 03:52:58

    Thanks for a good chuckle. Great picture at the top- I’d forgotten about it and it is one of my favorites. You have really done well with this blogging thing. Maybe your brother and I will be able and better about keeping up since we have a faster internet connection (once we are moved in) AND he won’t be traveling with his new job.

    Reply

  4. Karen
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 11:38:24

    Lucky lucky cat. Great blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

