HAPPY ANNIVERSARY MOM AND DAD!!!!

the happy couple

the happy couple

these days, it’s nice to see a marriage last.  it’s nice to see a couple who love and respect each other. it’s nice to see that two people stick it out, through thick and through thin, through sickness and through health, through good times and through bad times.   so far, my mom and dad have stuck it out for 53 years.  Way back when photos were black and white, when gas mileage didn’t count and toasters were great wedding gifts, my mom and dad said “I do”.   They said it, they meant it and they kept those vows.  They are still together today so i just wanted to say to them….
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for raising me in such a loving and respectful environment.  Thank you for raising us 3 kids with your patience and tolerance. Thank you for allowing us  independence and roots. 
“This too shall pass”
words of wisdom from my mom…
 
Don’t let the bastards get you down”
words of wisdom from my dad
 
 
 
 
 
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. marianne
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 13:13:28

    Congratulations to your parents.And many thanks to your mother and father for giving you some great words of wisdom and to you for sharing them:)

    Reply

  2. Ravenhill
    Sep 24, 2009 @ 18:33:29

    A warm congratulations to your parents! It means so much for everyone that the mother and father share love and happiness together!

    I am sorry to hear that it has been so hot for you and hope that the heat will subside soon! I have missed you! With all the visiting this summer I haven’t had time to keep up with visiting my dear blogging friends. I have missed you and look forward to seeing what you are working on!

    Hugs from Emily xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

