some camping wildlife.

a frog.a caterpillar
a caterpillar and a frog.
a butterfly
we went camping again.
i finished my sock.
it’s raining.
i have cast on another sock so that i don’t lose my momentum.
i am reading the book “driftwood valley” now  and so is my mother.  i am looking forward to discussing it with her.
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. WAcousin
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 16:00:11

    Nice pictures – I understand they were taken by the kids.

    Your Mom was having trouble posting a comment. I’m testing. It works……….

    Reply

    • grandma H
      Oct 06, 2009 @ 01:33:24

      dear jan: Now I am trying it to see what I can get. Hear there is a BIG storm headed your way, will keep watching. Kate called me as father and I don’t watch much tv but will start watching the weather station.

      Love to all, grandmother

      Reply

  2. ravenhill
    Oct 08, 2009 @ 19:46:20

    Love the view of Japanese wildlife and the fun time your family looks to be having on this family camping adventure! Japan looks much warmer now than Norway! I so know what you mean about losing momentum on knitting. I really need to do it daily to keep it going. I did great all summer as I knit while lying in the sun. That is why my back got so tan but not my front. Hard to knit on my back easier on the front!

    Reply

  3. marianne
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 14:02:04

    Great photos.And I love the fact that you read the same as your mother.Very cool.Which mine would read things in English ,not German;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

