dear Emily………

How have you been?  My how the time flies…. your kids are growing and getting older… they are so cute!!!  Thanks for sharing all your beautiful photos…. It’s so nice to be able to see some of the Norway which is the land of my roots….

It’s getting colder here, finally.  The summers are so long and hot that winter clothes are packed away deep in the closets and not brought out until the cold days of November. I am thinking of you today because it is cold enough now to wear THE SWEATER.  The sweater that was handknit with love, with Norwegian hands and sent on to me to treasure.

I was able to get rid of 5 or 6 sweaters i had been holding on to over the years because i will never wear them again now that I have THE SWEATER.  I love it so much, I want to wear it every day. I just wanted to tell you again how much I appreciate that you chose me to wear it.  Thank you.

Take care of yourself and your beautiful family.  Stay well.  Be happy.

Jan

THE SWEATER

photo from last year

sweater from ravenhillhttp://ravenhill.typepad.com/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. debbie
    Nov 19, 2009 @ 06:53:21

    That really is a beautiful sweater!! I love the color…and after spending today shivering (colder inside than out, of course!), I’m sure you were quite warm and toasty!

    Reply

  2. Ravenhill
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 08:12:23

    I am so very glad that you are enjoying the sweater. This wonderful post made me so happy! Thank you Jan for your warmth. It is so nice to feel appreciated!
    Hope you are keeping snug and warm!
    Hugs from emily

    Reply

Leave a Reply

