some projects to share…

well, i have been knitting… and stitching , but spent yesterday in the yard cutting large tree branches small enough to fit into garbage bags…. 4 garbage bags and 2 big bundles…. I came in when one of the roofers (working on the house  next door ) dropped something (HEAVY) and I realized that  it could have killed me!!  so I went inside….but one of the guys said “SORRRRY” (in english).. so I guess english in the schools is working.

A–nyhoo……  I made a poncho from a YARN HARLOT pattern.  and a Bonnet/scarf thingy from KNIT 2 TOGETHER by Tracey Ullman (yeah, she’s funny!!!) and Mel Clark… and I am working on a goddess and quilt to give to a friend who i am meeting for the very first time today… the quilt/goddess is not done to give to her, but her visit inspired me to get going on it…..

(you can click on the images to make them bigger)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. April Marie "Girl Japan"
    Nov 22, 2009 @ 02:16:59

    Hey there… I would hired you to make me a quilt… fab work. Is it getting cold near you? I want to send you a link to my new blog, but not sure how, as I can’t leave the info here in public?

    Reply

  2. Medea
    Nov 23, 2009 @ 03:46:12

    Great projects!

    But you know me- where are the pics of the hot working guys?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

