books.

reading this one, now.

Julie & Julia by Julie Powell

cooking and humor

what’s not to love!!!!!

with matching warshrag…..

Here’s What I am Going to Read Next!!!

Ahab’s Wife by Sena Jeter Naslund

Spirit Cloth shared this link on her blog,  I have had this book on my shelf for years and now i have the inspiration to read it!!!http://mendofleur.com/2010/06/24/why-we-sew/  there is quilting in this book..

 

romance, star-gazing and stitching!!!

what’s not to love!!!!!

Ahab's Wife by Sena Jeter Naslund

I guess i should get that next warshrag started!!!

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jude
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 14:20:10

    one can never have enough washrags….

    Reply

  2. Grandpa H.
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 22:24:07

    I am going to the library tomorrow to price books for a big book sale comming up on the l6th of July and I am going to look for these books. I have not read a book for quite a while, been into magazines and can find June and July at the library for l0 cents and I do enjoy my magazines. Cold out today, father out mowing lawn before it rains or snows, love to all grandma H

    Reply

  3. Jolene
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 05:40:57

    I like your new look! Books and knitting…life is good.

    Reply

  4. Annie Crow
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 21:11:13

    Loved both these books – read Ahab’s Wife before I got interested in quilting – now I’ll have to go back and reread it to see what is said.

    Well, I didn’t love Julie and Julia so much for itself (found Julie to be annoying) but because it led me to Julia’s book My Life in France, which I did love.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

