trip to miyazaki.

2nd cousins

sweaty second cousins.

boy with stick bug

mom… (and dad, and WaCousin) this blog post is for you since you are not on face book and i already posted these photos there…

in other news…. it is too hot for much stitchin’… but i am knitting on some stuff and sewing on some stuff….

i am so so so looking forward to fall and hope that it cools down some here soon.   that is all.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Grandpa H.
    Aug 20, 2010 @ 16:58:43

    Jan and family:
    I enjoyed the pictures very much, thank you so very much for posting them just for me and father.

    Cool here now so enjoying the weather and the fair yesterday.

    Love to all, grandmother

    Reply

  2. WAcousin
    Aug 21, 2010 @ 00:35:53

    Thank you, my dear. You know I always like seeing pictures of the gang. We’re going to be checking in on your parents on the 28th. I know your Mom has already started cleaning even though I begged her not to. At least it’s been cooler the last couple of days so she won’t have heat exhaustion!

    Reply

    • whereishenow
      Aug 21, 2010 @ 00:55:23

      dear wacousin.
      please check on the status and condition of “the ring” please. Make sure that it is being properly taken care of and respected.

      also, make my mother happy and take some of that damn material home with you. but not too much, because then you will be greedy.

      wish we could join you, i know that my kids would love to see you all and have some of those cookies…

      Reply

  3. WAcousin
    Aug 21, 2010 @ 15:05:05

    Gosh. I had forgotten about the Ring. I can imagine your Mom right now tearing the house apart searching for it.

    She has been hinting about how much fabric she still has. I’ve been through it twice before, but I’m sure I’ll find something else I ‘need’. Me, greedy?

    I would bake every kind of cookie I know if I thought it would bring you and the kids to Washington. Sigh……..

    Reply

    • whereishenow
      Aug 21, 2010 @ 21:27:57

      the ring is in a bag, around the neck of a goddess that i made for her. she knows where it is….

      don’t you remember the “ring goddess” ceremony that we all 4 had… we made a circle around the gooddess and said YA YA or something….

      Reply

  4. Grandpa H.
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 01:11:28

    I just stumbled on this ab0ve stuff. The only ring I know of is the one in my nose. Just like an old NoDak bull. But, I’m used to it now.
    Hahahahaha-Grandpa

    Reply

  5. jude
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 12:54:21

    what a great bug! it is finally cooler here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

