still scrappin’

still loving the nine patch

i still can’t help but sew squares together.  the whole process, from tracing the squares, cutting them out, sewing them together….to watching the cloth grow….. it’s meditative for me, relaxing, comforting… I love it.

spicing it up a bit…
adding some stitches and scraps to jeans….

sometimes, when i don’t feel like sewing squares together, i sew  scraps on to old jean parts…. lines and lines of stitches and some little bits of color from my overflowing stash baskets….

old kimono bits…

a lot of the japanese prints go really well with faded denim…

sewing scraps to scraps, backed with scraps for support...

 i almost don’t need any money to support this passion….

my stash runneth over…

lucky me!!!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aracne
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 05:05:00

    This is very inspiring. I am making a quilt for my daughter but I can not follow a ‘normal’ pattern, I want to spice it up and your blog is giving me ideas for interesting blocks. Thank you!

    Reply

    • whereishenow
      Sep 22, 2010 @ 06:25:17

      thanks for visiting aracne!!!
      I get so many ideas and so much inspiration from so many blogs….
      i hope to see some pictures of the quilt you are making for your daughter.

      Reply

  2. Ravenhill
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 07:27:10

    Love seeing your work again! You have so many new projects! What fun they are. Glad that you have a good stash. Nothing much better than that is there? I look forward to seeing more.
    hugs from emily

    Reply

  3. jude
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 12:58:05

    oh hey, look at al this!

    Reply

  4. debbie
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 00:39:47

    and with the weather hopefully getting cooler, it makes for being surrounded by piles of scraps much more comfortable, i would imagine.
    here’s to many more hours of incredible creativity!!!

    Reply

  5. Annie Crow
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 21:06:48

    Oh, I love these squares! Giving me ideas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

