sunday

big waves and small waves

bag of old kimonos given to me

fine young son.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. debbie
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 15:11:20

    Jan’s making waves!! (^-^) nice waves.
    I love the picture of that fine young son….and…yes, i do believe i recognize that shirt he’s wearing….what clothes are YOU wearing these days, my friend?

    Reply

    • whereishenow
      Mar 06, 2011 @ 21:57:34

      coincidentally, many of my quilts get finished with a row of waves.. i am liking the waves…

      and what do you mean, what clothes am I wearing…. same as it ever was…

      Reply

  2. jude
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 15:58:18

    little boy, poof!, big boy! he is just really fine.

    Reply

  3. WAcousin
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 17:00:06

    Can’t wait to see what you do with the old kimonos. After spending the last 3 days enjoying and shopping at the Sew Expo here in WA, I know that the bag of ‘rags’ would be worth a fortune here in the U.S.

    Looks like Fine Young Son is taking after our side of the family. We are a tall bunch you know……You are lookin’ good, too!

    Reply

    • whereishenow
      Mar 06, 2011 @ 21:56:24

      WACUZ… were you in Puyallup?? because if you were, you might have seen Glennis ( of Shibori Girl…) she was there with a booth selling some silk and stuff…

      and yes, i am starting to think about how i can start exchanging the pile of kimonos that i have for some $$$$$$ from folks in america that appreciate that kind of thing…

      Reply

      • WAcousin
        Mar 06, 2011 @ 23:46:13

        Yes, I was in Puyallup. And, Yes, I saw the Shibori Girl booth, but I don’t remember specifics. There were a lot of vendors at Sew Expo!!

  4. John
    Mar 07, 2011 @ 13:59:08

    Hmm, how does this blog thing work. If I type in my comments here does it come out on your blog, Jan? All well here in Western NY. Neat blog and fantastic pictures! The picture of me holding the salmon was fun. Chances are good there was a bear lurking somewhere in the trees behind us.
    Cheers!

    Reply

  5. Jolene
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 17:52:25

    I recognize Kazu’s shirt too, I have one just like it (except mine’s green, of course). And a very belated happy birthday to Kazu, too.

    Reply

  6. Amy Kay Lindh
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 04:27:42

    Jan– I saw this and thought of the earthquake and tusami in Japan.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

