stitching up the edges….

 

-introducing…”to laugh is to live”….

 
 

hanging around in the trees

i think a quilt looks much better out in the snow, but probably won’t be any more snow days around here.

this one is nearly done and i want to send it off to someone ….

there is a blank square down in the lower right hand side…

i would like to ask all of you reading this blog to send me some ideas…

inspirational,  life-affirming, feel good quotes, or poems, or verses…

probably i will use a (sharpie!!) pen to write it out

and then embellish it with birds or hearts or flowers or something….

so, please send me some words that make you feel good!!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deanna7trees
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 02:33:48

    “I am a quilter and my house is in pieces”

    Reply

  2. Annie Crow
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 17:06:06

    Here’s a quote I keep close at hand, from Max Ehrmann: “Be gentle with yourself. You are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars. In the noisy confusion of life, keep peace in your soul.”

    Beautiful quilt!

    Reply

  3. blandina
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 01:51:20

    What about: my rooths go deep into the earth.

    Reply

  4. Grandpa H.
    Mar 12, 2011 @ 22:43:27

    Jan: In your father and My first apartment , above the kitchen sink was this saying ” To Laugh is to live: and you know me, I do like to laugh and I have tried to live by that, Have fun.

    Love, grandmother

    Reply

  5. I_am_Tulsa
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 13:00:40

    I love your quilts! Thank you for stopping by my blog…I am in Fukuoka till Thursday and then I head back to Osaka. The news seems so unreal. It is so hard to consentrate on “living normally” isn’t it? There is just so much going on, so much to worry about…
    We mustn’t forget to smile about the simple and good things about life. I hope all of your loved ones are safe!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

