spring break

when i can sit around all day with no interruptions ( THREE KIDS) i like to sit under a big quilt and stitch. These days, with kids around, phone calls, extra meals, homework, and even some work out in the garden, it’s easier to work on something little…. so i have been embellishing …… for many reasons, my mind is being pulled in so many directions, and the brief escape from reality that  little bit of stitching provides is PRICELESS baby, it’s PRICELESS!!!

star signs for the fambly…

thirteen days till i can get back to semi-normal life…

in the mean time…. i can count my blessings and work on my little quilt..
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lajla
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 09:00:37

    I have friends who practise meditation,I practise hand stitching as often as I can,thats my meditation….

    Reply

  2. Jen
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 16:05:54

    I really love that. Those colours are fab and so is the embellishment.

    Reply

    • whereishenow
      Apr 10, 2011 @ 22:21:29

      thanks, Jen… i am not so “in” to astrology, but i had fun doing all the star signs and also centering the family signs on the red squares…i wrote ours names and birthdays on the back…i (of course) am in the very center, because i am a leo, and the whole world revolves around me!!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

