I gotta sew!! I gotta sew!!!

this no sew thing is starting to get to me.

so

i got into a little basket of scraps that somehow didn’t move to the new house yet.

just like my ancestors who crossed the plains in covered wagons..
(i suppose they did…. i mean, everybody did, didn’t they??)
 
i am piecing together little scraps from what i have on hand
 
from humble beginnings,
 
a quilt will grow….
 
starting with some blues and some bees.

naming this one “the moving quilt”

(a.k.a   “the sanity quilt”)
those of you who do the needle thing will know what i mean….
 
 
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erinn LaMattery
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 07:05:00

    I love using scraps up! It’s sort of becoming my main way of quilting, they are perfect for so many things…I make a lot of coasters or tea mats with them… Have fun relaxing with your project!

    Reply

  2. Annie Crow
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 15:05:05

    Yes… we’ve been busy this week with all sorts of other important household and toddler birthday activities so no sewing… and my hands are itchy! I’ve been thinking about just working with scraps myself…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

