tennis anyone?

my elbow hurts.

i think i have tennis elbow.

from quilting.

don’t laugh.

so yesterday, all day, i didn’t pick up a needle. i wanted to. i really really wanted to. but i didn’t. i took a day off. woke up this morning and my elbow still hurts.  i really need a quilting fix.  i really need to get some needle action.  sigh.

i had to run some errands yesterday and bumped into a little tent selling stuff.

good stuff.

old japanese stuff.

so i got this….

cool, isn't it!!

pretty sure it’s the god “Hotei”  , god of happiness…it looks great in my garden… just not sure where it looks best…  

does it look good here????

*************

or do you like it better over here…

i think it looks good on the quilt… but i need to bring the quilt in because i have more stitching to do.

no pain, no gain.

i can rest this elbow when it gets too hot and humid to sew….

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shiborigirl
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 06:33:25

    he looks great just about anywhere. i think i am particular to the first location- i like him surrounded by the greenery. man, those are some fantastic lanterns you have there…

    Reply

  2. Erinn LaMattery
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 08:33:05

    Cool! Love those stone statues, what a neat find your little god statue is! I like him in the green bushes, I think the green sets off the copper color quite nicely!

    Reply

  3. jolene
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 17:27:15

    He’s like a garden gnome…It’s perfect!

    Reply

  4. John Hillestad
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 01:00:30

    Jan: I like the grome or what ever it is in the lst picture in with all the green, I guess it will look good anywhere you put him, he is cute.

    Mother

    Reply

  5. gramdpa
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 20:40:13

    Jan:

    Just checking to see if your fathers name comes up. I made a mistake when I signed us in. Love to all, mother

    Reply

  6. spiritcloth
    Mar 18, 2012 @ 12:37:06

    what wouldn’t look good here. it is amazing how things ache as i get older.

    Reply

  7. karmadondruplhamo
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 15:58:51

    do you have Arnica? in the cream form?
    The Rub NatraBio
    homeopathic

    IT WORKS.
    oh WHa…this is going to use the WordPress name..karmadondruplhamo, but
    it’s me, grace from over at SpiritCloth

    Reply

    • whereishenow
      Mar 19, 2012 @ 22:59:26

      wow this looks like spam!! I almost deleted it…. ok, Grace… you are recommending a cream for my elbow… thank you… where can i get it? or better yet… MOM!!!!! are you reading this?? can you get me some cream??

      my elbow is still very sore. i am doing just a tiny tiny bit of light sewing and it still hurts……….

      Reply

  8. gramdpa
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 00:00:27

    Where do we find this cream, I looked on the internet but I don’t order from it, Help, I am her mother in Washington. Love to all grandmother and mother

    Reply

  9. onesmallstitch
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 18:47:05

    I’m a weaver and spinner – do both every day, as well as knitting, stitching etc., etc., I’ve been getting acupunctute once a month for years. It’s marvellous for those types of repeative injuries and pains. My acupuncturist is from Chiba – living and working in B.C. Canada, I wouldn’t be weaving without her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

